K. Kicked Right in the Childhood-Evil Dead Review

Ash Williams

Ash Williams (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know I was supposed to post on Kid Quantum, but I watched Evil Dead last night and had to get some thoughts off my chest.  It was absolutely horrible.  The acting was bad, the characters had no chemistry, lighting was bad, story was bad, make-up was bad, and they tried to hard to point out the shout-outs to the original movie.  I almost felt bad for the theatre for having to even show this film.  It seemed like the movie tried to focus on shock factor (which it missed) than actual horror.

Back in 1981 Sam Raimi set out  to create a movie that he wanted to see.  It was to be different from any other horror film out there.  Despite the low budget, and limited effects he did just that.  What he created became a cult phenomenon, and made Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell house hold names.  I don’t see that happening with this film.

Check out my full review, and please like and subscribe to my channel:

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Fel Wetzig on April 13, 2013 - 5:47 pm

    Hail to the king, baby!

Leave a Reply

